Current Members

Please find a full list of members below

Adventist Community Services (ACS) and Disaster Response (ACSDR)
Virlyn Dodge
907-371-5260                                                           
Alaskaacs@gmail.com                                             
                                                                       
Alternate:
Susan Davis
1100 Gilmore Trail
Fairbanks, AK 99712
907-322-4483
Susandavis1@acsalaska.net

                  
Alaska Baptist Convention Disaster Relief
Default Image Team
Gary Bearce
 P.O. Box 2642
Palmer, Alaska 99645
907-982-0133
gary@crosscountrychurch.com
American Red Cross of Alaska (ARC)
Default Image Team
Steven Clegg
235 E 8th Ave Ste 200                                     
Anchorage AK 99501                                      
907-646-5423 or 907- 201-2016                     
steven.clegg@redcross.org                            
                                                              
Alternate:
Shayne Jones
235 E. 8th, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-646-5407  
rayne.jones@redcross.org
Catholic Charities USA
Default Image Team
Brigette Guzy
 Catholic Social Services  
3710 E 20th Ave  
Anchorage AK 99508  
907-222-7350  
bguzy@cssalaska.org
LDS Charities
Default Image Team
Bill Watson
(907) 406-8621                                                 
halawabillwatson@gmail.com
Link2Health Solutions (Disaster Distress Helpline)
Default Image Team
Christian Burgess
50 Broadway, 19th Fl
New York, NY 10004
212-614-6346
cburgess@mhaofnyc.org
Lutheran Disaster Response (LDR)
Default Image Team
Alan Budahl
1303 W 33rd Ave Ste A                                   
Anchorage AK 99503                                      
907-272-0643 ext. 11                                      
abudahl@gci.net Alternate:
Sue Freie
1303 W 33rd Ave Ste A
Anchorage AK 99503
907-272-0643 ext. 10
lssa.@gci.net
Mennonite Disaster Service (MDS)
Default Image Team
Michelle WhiteEagle
princesswhiteeagle@msn.com 

Alternate:
 John Eshleman
339 Tennyson St
Upland CA 91784
909-630-3660
johneshleman@msn.com
Presbyterian Disaster Assistance (PDA)
Default Image Team
Dan Ketchum
907-841-0662
deepwater@gci.net                                        
  Alternate:
Leah Hathaway
Hathaway.leah@gmail.com
Team Rubicon                                        
  
  
The Humane Society of the United States
  
    
 The Salvation Army
 Jenni Ragland                                         
 143 E 9th Ave                                         
 Anchorage, AK 99501                             
 907-339-3440 or 907-317-2430              
 jenni.ragland@usw.salvationarmy.org    
  
 Alternate:
 Captain Peter Pemberton
 907-276-2515
 907-331-7387
 peter.pemberton@usw.salvationarmy.org
  
  
 Samaritan's Purse
 Corey Lynch                                           
 calynch@samaritan.org                          
  
 Alternate:
 Luther Harrison
 PO Box 3000
 Boone NC 28607
 828-262-1980 or 828-719-7077                                
 lharrison@samaritan.org
  
  
 United Methodist Committee on Relief (UMCOR)
 Daniel Wilcox
 PO Box 182  
 Willow, AK 99688  
 907-414-7078
 danielpwilcox@gmail.com
  

 United Way of Anchorage
     
  
 World Renew
 Ron and Jan Veltkamp                                      
 5631 Gate Keeper Ave                                     
 Anchorage AK 99504                                        
 907-529-6052 (R) or 529-6053 (J)                     
 randjveltkamp@gmail.com                                
                                                                
 Alternate: 
 Randy & Jan Bode
 bode4drs@gmail.com
  
  
 Alaska VOAD Associate Members
  
 Alaska Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
 John Ramsey, VAL;                                         
 P.O. Box 5750                                                  
 Ft Richardson AK 99505                                   
 907-428-7073 907-382-3132                           
 john.ramsey@alaska.gov                                 
  
 Desiree Chambers, Mass Care Coordinator
 P.O. Box 5750
 Ft Richardson AK 99505  
 907-428-7030 or  907-632-3607
 desiree.chambers@alaska.gov
  

 Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
                            
 Terri Giles, Region X                                        
 425-487-4525; 425-420-5379
 Terri.giles@fema.dhs.gov
  

 Matanuska-Susitna Borough Department of Emergency Services
 Casey Cook
 680 N Seward Meridian Pkwy 
 Wasilla AK 99564 
 907-373-8812 or 907-376-0799
 casey.cook@matsugov.us

  
 Municipality of Anchorage Office of Emergency Management
 Andy Preis                                              
 1305 E St                                                
 Anchorage AK 99501                                       
 907-343-1407                                                  
 Andrew.preis@anchorageak.gov                              
  
 Alternate:   
 Amanda Loach   
 1305 E Street     
 907-343-1406     
 amanda.loach@anchorageak.gov
  
    
 Serve Alaska
 Katie Abbott                                                     
 550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1640                      
 Anchorage, Alaska 99501                                 
 907-269-6720                                                   
 Katie.abbott@alaska.gov
  

 Alaska VOAD Affiliate Members
  
 Alaska Police & Fire Chaplains’ Ministries
 Margaret Griffo                                       
 P.O. Box 200654                                    
 Anchorage, AK 99520                                      
 907-227-0411     
 mkgriffo@gmail.com                                        
  
 Alternate:
 Diane Peterson
 907-301-0949
 chaplainpeterson@gmail.com
                 
  
 Food Bank of Alaska
 Jim Baldwin                                                     
 2121 Spar Avenue                                           
 Anchorage, AK 99501                                      
 907-222-3111                                                  
 jbaldwin@foodbankofalaska.org                      
                                                                
 Alternate:
 Mike Reusser      
 2121 Spar Avenue
 Anchorage, AK 99501
 907-222-5108
 mreusser@foodbankofalaska.org
  
  
 National Crisis Response Canines
 Teress Yeomans and Sawyer                                    
                                                                                                      
 Luv2labs@gci.net
  
  
 American Red Cross
  Stephanie Pflugrad
 3501 Lathrop Street, Unit G
 Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
 (907) 456-5937 Ext. 5102
 stephanie.pflugrad@redcross.org
  

 Fairbanks Community Food Bank
 Samantha Castle-Kirstein
 907-456-7267
 sam@fairbanksfoodbank.org
                   
  
 Bureau of Indian Affairs
 Kathy Cline
 907-456-0229
 kathy.cline@bia.gov
  

 Fairbanks Native Association
 Steve Ginnis
 907-456-4148
 sginnis@fairbanksnative.org
  
  
 Fairbanks North Star Borough Emergency Management
 Craig Malloy                                                     
 3175 Peger Rd                                        
 Fairbanks AK 99707                                        
 907-459-1219                                                  
 cmalloy@fnsb.us
  
 Alternate:
 David Gibbs
 907-459-1221
 dgibbs@fnsb.us
  
  
 Lutheran Indian Ministries
 Rosemary Stermbeck
 360-808-4079 or 907-488-4083
 rstatoos@me.com
  

 Nome Community Baptist Church
 Bruce Landry
 PO Box 934
 Nome AK 99762
 ranger1401@hotmail.com
 907-304-5079
  
 Presbyterian Disaster Services
 Arlayne Knox 
 907-388-1006 or 907-479-6376  
 arlayneknox@gmail.com  
  

 The Salvation Army
 Captain Matthew Morrow
 907-452-3103  
 Matthew.morrow@usw.salvationarmy.org
  

 Tanana Chiefs Council
 Kyle Wright                                                      
 kyle.wright@tananachiefs.org 907-460-1446
  
 Alternate:
 Shirley Cleaver
  

 United Methodist Committee on Relief
 Cherie Mondragon
 907-374-3813
 chemassay@aol.com
  

 Unity Outreach
 Barbie Baumgartner
 2309 Tongass Cir
 North Pole AK 99705
 907-347-5819
 barbiebaumgartner@gmail.com
  

 Zion Lutheran Church
 Lisa Eldridge
 907-488-3734
 eldridge@mosquitonet.com